PDA

View Full Version : 1000 Points Fallen Realms, Advice Appreciated

Sabotage!
22-05-2009, 22:35
Hello All, I'm a 40k veteran of about 10 years, and have been playing fantasy off and on for most of that time (though I'm not a huge fan of the rule set and I believe WOTR will replace it completely if it plays like I think it will). Recently three of my buddies in my play group and myself picked up the WOTR book and really enjoyed the rules, and as big LOTR fans we decided to make 1000 point armies to test the game out. So that being said, this is my very first army list, and I have not played any games of WOTR yet. I'm trying to make a list that is fun and fluffy list that is somewhat competitive. Any advice is very much appreciated and thank you for your time!

Easterling Cohort x 5 at 360
-Banner
-Khamul
-Captain (Not sure if I should use the Dragon Knight to save points and for the extra fight, as I'm not concerned about the LD difference with Khamul, I just felt Khamul's single might point is not enough and that the additional point from the captain would make more of a difference than the extra fight for the formation).

Easterling Cohort x4 at 335
- Pikes
- Dark Marshal
- Dragon Knight (To me the higher Fight seemed really useful on Pikes, but not sure whether the Captain would be better)
- Banner (not sure if this is useful with Pikes as I don't plan on charging often with them).

Easterling Kataphrakts x3 at 175
- Dragon Knight (This is one of my biggest contest points, the extra dice seem a huge boon to Calvary who essentially have to win the first fight due to their frailty, but is the extra might worth it?)
-Banner (seems like a must in a cav unit)

Haradrim Archers x 2 at 60

Haradrim Archers x 2 at 60

total = 990

For 1500 I plan on expanding by adding more Easterlings, Amdur, and Some Morannon Orcs and Mordor Trolls (for a siege of Minas Tirith style force)

Comments, Criticisms and questions are all welcome!

Thank you much!

Nu Fenix