PDA

View Full Version : First ever TK list 1000 points

rmb43
23-05-2009, 22:14
Hey everyone. I'm pretty new to the game, and have decided that I love the look and play style of the Tomb Kings. I'm planning on getting ahold of a battalion box and a few other models to start at the 1000 point level. I put together a quick army list for your review. My biggest question for all you TK vets out there is whether I should go for 2 or 3 heroes at the 1k level? Any input would be appreciated!

Heroes:
Tomb Prince- Great weapon, Light armor, Shield, Collar of Shapesh 133 pnts
Liche Priest- Neferra's Plaques, Cloak of the Dunes 165 pnts

Core:
20 Skeleton Warriors- Standard bearer, Light armor, Shields 190 pnts (TP goes here)
10 Skeleton Warriors- bows 80 pnts (LP goes here)

Special:
3 Carrion- 72 pnts
3 Ushabti- 195 pnts
3 Chariots- Standard Bearer, Banner of the Undying Legion 165 pnts

Total: 1000 pnts on the nose

Erie Ed
23-05-2009, 23:19
I would take out the 3 ushabti's and replace them with a tomb scorpion and a screaming skull catapult, other than that the list looks good.

rmb43
24-05-2009, 03:43
I like it! A TS and a SCC with skulls of the foe is the exactly the same cost as 3 Ushabti, but gives more flexability to the army. With this change, it seems better to put the LP with the catapult than the archers.

However, I am still worried about my magic phase. Is two characters enough, or do I need 3? It just seems like 1 prince and 1 priest doen't have enough dice to successfully cast their incantations.... Thoughts?

Erie Ed
24-05-2009, 07:59
well as far as TK tactics go I'm afraid I can't help you out much there :( but I will say that one of the TK's strong points are their magic. Vaul is a good resource for this he know's TK's better than anyone.

Gaargod
24-05-2009, 18:31