PDA

View Full Version : BFG inquisition

darthpodge
24-05-2009, 20:23
hi everyone here is a start on my inquistion fleet any comments about how i can inprove constuction painting or anything you think would be good would be welcomed im new to building unique ships also im stuggling for names ive never been good at making them sound right si ideas welcome thanks

darthpodge
24-05-2009, 20:33
these three ships started out as 9 imperial cruisers i tryed to be different in design as the inquistion black ships are a rarely seen sight im not a player of the game so i dont know about the rule of playing with them but i enjoy building the models.

ship descriptions
the largest ship would be the command ship
the double decker cruiser is there to pack a punch and fight above its weight class and the other ship i was thinking of a fleet control ship with high power weapons but also advanced radar and censors and stuff because the inquistion has access to technology that most people havent this makes it a little more plasable.
as ever any ideas or feedback is welcome

Chaos and Evil
24-05-2009, 21:04
You should probably put such large ships on a large base, making them more vulnerable.

darthpodge
25-05-2009, 07:39
yeah i would have liked to put them on larger bases but these were all i had at the time im looking now for some spares on ebay for new ships

darthpodge
25-05-2009, 13:25
also im going to start a large scale RAMILIES CLASS STARFORT not to big but at least twice the size of the model im working with lego for structure and palsticard for faceing

Daniel36
26-05-2009, 11:21
Wow those are big! O_o

Anyhoo, what you should do is ink your metal parts. Use Badab Black. And next time, when painting metal parts, use the drybrushing technique. Gives your models more texture.

Good luck!

darthpodge
26-05-2009, 14:55