PDA

View Full Version : LM: Best Lore and general advice against Tomb Kings?

Ultimate Life Form
30-05-2009, 10:23
Okay, soon, I'm gonna face my arch-nemesis again against whom I won only once (and then he claimed he had been using a mild list), so I seek advice from the Warseer community. The scenario is the following:

I have recently completed work on my Slann and want to field him in a Magic-heavy army. However, I have little experience with Magic other than Lore of Heavens. Therefore, I need a feedback which Lore would be the wisest to use. I'm gonna field this:

- Slann BSB with extra dice, know all spells and a few other goodies.
- L2 Skink Priest on EotG, Plaque of Tepok and probably a Ward Save of some sort.
- L2 Skink Priest with Bound Items
- and probably a Scarvet (on Cold One?) to add a punch

Oh, and a big Temple Guard, Saurus Block and a few Stegs. I expect the enemy to use this (mainly because he doesn't have anything else):

- Tomb King on Chariot
- (Flying) Liche Priests
- 2 units of Chariots
- a few Archers (some on horseback), but nothing to be scared of
- Carrion
- 2 Scorpions
- Bone Giant
- Catapult

So what Lore do you suggest and why? Also, tips for useful items/combos/builds would be appreciated. This guy is a hardcore tournament player who enjoys wiping the floor with his opponents, so it can't be cheesy enough.:cheese: Let's give him a taste of his own medicine! Particularly, I want to know if the Bane Head will do me any good against this guy. Maybe I can kill his Hierophant with it for once?:)

Chaos Undecided
30-05-2009, 10:39
Lore of metal would probably be the best general purpose one to use, you get commandment of brass to shut down his chariot and law of gold can ground his flying priests making it easier for you to hunt them down, unfortunately the sniping spell rule of burning iron wont work too well with the banehead against tomb kings because their generally low armor saves means the spell will be mediocre at best.