PDA

View Full Version : 2500 pts lizardmen first try

VeriNasti
30-05-2009, 13:32
As the title says this is my first try with lizzies, hope this is good

Lord
Slann - focus mystery, unfathomable prescence, transcedent healing, higher state of consciousness, diadem of power, divine plaque of protection, dispell scroll 505

Hero
Priest - lvl 2, plaque of tepok, talisman of protection 130
Priest lvl 2 100
Scar Veteran - light armour, piranha blade, enchanted shield, cold one 160

Core
19 skinks - javelin and shield, a priest goes here 144
18 saurus - spears, FC 246
17 saurus - Fc, spears, priest goes here 234

Special
5 cold one cavalry - FC, jaguar standard, scar veteran goes here 3250
18 temple guard - FC, war banner 348
5 terradon riders 150
Stegadon 235

Total 2502

I will probably use these guys to make up smaller armies as well

artyboy
30-05-2009, 19:49
Your characters are kinda screwy. The focused rumination and becalming cognition are the two best slann diciplines. You took neither. I would recommend to anyone that you should take these two before you take any other disciplines. Also, save stuff like the diadem of power and dispel scrolls for your skink priests. The divine plaque of protection is OK. Your slann has 5 wounds a 4+ ward save and he's in a unit of temple guard, though, so he's going to be tough to take out with shooting whether you take it or not. Cupped hands of the old ones is awesome. It's always my first magic item choice for a slann. Power stones are good. You might as well make him a BSB and give him either Sun standard of Chotek, a war banner or maybe that standard that makes enemy wizards stupid.

As far as I'm concerned priests aren't much more than scroll caddys. I usually take Plaque of Tepok and a dispel scroll on one and Diadem of Power and a dispel scroll on the other. The scar vet looks good.