PDA

View Full Version : Competitive skaven army.

Chaseyboy1er
31-05-2009, 20:10
So I'm pretty new to skaven. And I really have no idea on what I'm doing, but i just winged it.

Warlord, desolated blade, warpstone armour, warpstone amulet, shield, heavy armour-199
Greyseer, eye of the horned rat, tenebrous cloak, dispel scroll, 2 tokens, screaming bell-535

chieftain, heavy armour, BSB, sacred standard of the horned rat-149
Warlock engineer, accumulator, condenser, blades, storm daemon-110
Warlock engineer, accumulator, condenser, blades-85
Warlock engineer, accumulator, condenser, blades

24 clanrats, command-145
24 clanrats, command-145
24 clanrats, command-145
24 clanrats, command-145
25 clanrats, command-150
28 stormvermin, shields, command, umbranner-292
25 slaves, muscian-54
25 slaves, muscian-54
25 slaves, muscian-54
25 slaves, muscian-54
25 slaves, muscian-54

6 jezzails-120
6 jezzails-120

Warp lightning cannon-100

Points-2995
powerdice-14
Despel dice-7

Fall from grace
31-05-2009, 22:55
Drop the Sacred standard on your BSB using a normal standard and making him a bit more resilient will get better results give him the tenebrous cloak and keep him at the back.

Give the Grey Seer the Twisted Crown, lose the Eye to afford this.

Take only 3 units of clanrats at 30+ preferably, only take standard and musicians with your clanrats, Clawleaders will make little to no difference to CR.

Also Weapons Teams are a must they can really tip the balance, I would go 2/1 with Ratling Guns/Warpfire Throwers.

I wouldn,t bother with the Stormvermin at all they're not worth the points you pay for them.

Get a unit of 25 Plague Monks with command group, additional hand weapon and Banner of Burning Hatred as they will kill pretty much anything as long as it not to heavily armoured. Also take a Plague Priest with Bands of Power and the Languisher Sword as 4 S8 ASF attacks are not to be sniffed at.