Skink Chief- Charm of the Jaguar Warrior, additional hand weapon- 84

Skink Priest- Level 2, Diadem of power- 125

15 Saurus- Full command, spears- 210

15 Saurus- Full command, spears- 210

12 Skinks- Musician- 66

10 Skink skirmishers- 70

Stegadon- 235

TOTAL- 1000 points

The plan is for the chief to war machine/ mage hunt whilst the rest of the army plods forward as one. The saurus units will deploy either side of the stegadon and the skink units will run the flanks. How does it look? I'm a warhammer noob so feel free to critique.

Gaargod
02-06-2009, 19:31
You can easily lose points by taking champions and musicians off the saurus. Also consider going with 12 of them, in 2 ranks of 6.

Uh, not a fan of skink chief with jaguar charm. Either make him a saurus hero - much more able to chop things - or give him Cloak of Feathers for a much more reliable movement. Saurus hero is probably preferable - hero with great weapon, light armour, shield and charm of the jaguar = 124pts, so isn't even that much more expensive, and a lot, lot hittier.

I'd also change the ranked skinks into skirmishers. Only 4pts different, but better at harassment.

I'd say deployment wise, something like stegadon on one flank, then a unit of saurus with scar vet, then the last unit of saurus on the other flank. Skink skirmishers go on extreme flanks to harass people. Saurus hero can jump out with his charm to try and assassinate unwary people.

maze ironheart
03-06-2009, 10:05