PDA

View Full Version : 1Q: WoC Magic Item Combo



kalleha
07-06-2009, 06:38
Tried searching this, but to no avail.

I'm simply wondering; do attacks that wound a target (through toughness and armor save) but are subsequently regenerated count as an unsaved wound?

To be more specific, can;

Pendant of Slaanesh
For each unsaved wound the character suffers he gains +1 Attack for the rest of the battle

be, successfully, used in conjunction with;

Crown of Everlasting Conquest
The bearer gains the Regenerate ability.

danny-d-b
07-06-2009, 06:42
Tried searching this, but to no avail.

I'm simply wondering; do attacks that wound a target (through toughness and armor save) but are subsequently regenerated count as an unsaved wound?

To be more specific, can;

Pendant of Slaanesh
For each unsaved wound the character suffers he gains +1 Attack for the rest of the battle

be, successfully, used in conjunction with;

Crown of Everlasting Conquest
The bearer gains the Regenerate ability.

I belive its been FAQ for a simmler item that the wound has to be caused, not regenerated or saved by ward e,c,t though if healed say through steal soul you still get the +1 attack

Chipacabra
07-06-2009, 06:53
No FAQ needed. The rules clearly say that regeneration is a save. If you pass your regeneration save, it's not an unsaved wound.