PDA

View Full Version : 2250 HE Sea guard list

Eulogy2
09-06-2009, 00:14
So i have a really solid LM force, and want to swing something different. so i figured why not elves with steel skirts! im aiming for something a little shooty, but not a "gun" line by any means. i kinda want to build it around the sea guard core, as 3 ranks of spears and 2 rank stand and shoot with ASF just seems cool, if not expensive. this is my first attempt at a HE list so im looking for tips with keeping the theme in mind. dont tell me to drop em and toss in 2 dragons.

Archmage
Level 4 , pick spells, 5+ ward save

Noble
Great Weapon; Heavy Armour; Battle Standard Beare, Banner of Sorcery

Noble, Heavy Armour, Reaver Bow

Mage, Silver Wand (+1 spell)

20 Lothern Sea Guard
Musician, Standard Bearer

20 Lothern Sea Guard
Musician, Standard Bearer

10 Archers

10 Archers

7 Sword Masters

7 Sword Masters

2 Repeater Bolt Throwers

5 Ellyrian Reavers/w Bow

6 Dragon Princes Musician; Standard Bearer;

Total Roster Cost: 2221

few things im not sure of...

the reavers while theme fitting may suck and not be worth their points.

the dragon princes are out of theme but it makes since to hold back a solid hammer unit.

the archmage or mage....i was thinking of using the +1 dispell dice -1 power dice for the enemy arcane item. not sure what to do with them really.

Desert Rain
09-06-2009, 08:49
First of all I would switch places for the mages magical items, so that the Archmage has the Silver Wand and the Mage has the Seerstaff, which is a much better set up. You really need some magical defense, at least a couple of scrolls. Otherwise your High Elves will die very quickly from enemy spells, especially now since you're playing a rather static army.
I would really recomend a couple of eagles, they are just excellent and you will need them to march block your opponent's units so that you can get as much fire on them as possible before they hit your line.

Some canges I would suggest in the list: