PDA

View Full Version : Skaven



vodrake
11-06-2009, 09:49
Read through the FAQ for the skaven since ive just started playing them. Came accross a couple of things i had been doing wrong but also came accross this. Wanted people oppinions.

Q.. Does the Cavalry Base special rule mean that
weapons teams can be targeted by shooting even when
within 5" of a unit because they are on a larger base?

A. No. It says on page 26 “…they cannot be singled out
as targets by enemy shooters because they are the same
size as the other Skaven around them.”


Ok. Now this is primarily about the rules from 6th ed where you couldnt target characters if they are close to another unit and skaven weapon treams had the same rules, except there rules are written in the army book. The answer above has actually been given in early 2008 (after 7th ed was issued).

So what do people think, can weapons teams be targeted?

kramplarv
11-06-2009, 11:17
yes. They can be targetetd. That's one of the reasons Skaven lost some power from 6th to 7th.

Atrahasis
11-06-2009, 11:26
That FAQ

1) is out of date
2) references the rules for JEZZAILS when answering a question about WEAPONS TEAMS
3) is just wrong

Weapons teams are targetable.

nosferatu1001
11-06-2009, 14:39
It also doesnt stop them being targetted due to 7th ed rules - it asks (paraphrase) "can they be targetted because they are a different size" to which the answer is no - however 7th ed states you can target untis regardless of the size of the unit.

So no, you can target them regardless of the FAQ.

Kevlar
11-06-2009, 16:12
Yeah, Storm banner is almost a prereq to get your weapon teams into range to do something now. You just gotta hope it wears off in your turn when you are in range. Its a shame you can't just fold up the flag and stop the storm when you want to.

Griffery
13-06-2009, 00:30
Yes... sadly they can now be targeted.