PDA

View Full Version : Lizardmen FAQ?



beaumontbrawler
12-06-2009, 03:02
Anyone heard anything about a release date for a lizardmen FAQ? Or the contents thereof?

I guess GW got tired of my emails and appears to have stopped responding to any and all. :eek:

PARTYCHICORITA
12-06-2009, 05:06
FAQ are usually not announced in advace IIRC. They just sudenly appear at random times.

beaumontbrawler
12-06-2009, 11:40
Ok, then has anyone heard of an ETA for the secret, ninja-like posting of the aforementioned FAQ?

Condottiere
12-06-2009, 11:50
Usually you wait six months after codex was released.

EvC
12-06-2009, 12:29
They usually appear on Fridays. Anybody checked the GW website today? ;)

(Nah, I'm sure it aint there)

Devore
12-06-2009, 16:09
The Lizardmen FAQ is gone from the GW site. Maybe a good sign something will come up today.

EvC
12-06-2009, 16:47
It's still there on the UK site. Maybe Canadia will get it first however!

TheDarkDuke
12-06-2009, 16:49
It's still there on the UK site. Maybe Canadia will get it first however!

Thats usually the only thing GW Canada ever gets right is posting the faqs before the other countrys. Everything else.... well lets not go there.

famehunter
12-06-2009, 16:53
Gw Canada does nt exists anymore I thought...

beaumontbrawler
12-06-2009, 17:06
The Lizardmen FAQ is gone from the GW site. Maybe a good sign something will come up today.

Praise the lord!!! :angel:

beaumontbrawler
12-06-2009, 17:52
From a review of the source code, it appears that the US and Canadian versions were updated simultaneously, so they're probably feeding off the same source and should both get the update (if it's coming today) at the same time.

Staurikosaurus
12-06-2009, 19:53
CANADA not CANADIA.

beaumontbrawler
12-06-2009, 20:56
CANADA not CANADIA.

Yeah, Blame Canada!!!

Not Canadia!

:D

Troah
12-06-2009, 21:09
Canadia sounds so much better and makes so much more sense though. :-p

PARTYCHICORITA
15-06-2009, 21:16
Is there a Thread with a wishlist for the LM FAQ? I really hope they clear up (to me it's not clear enough) the HE/Tetto'eko rule for the doubles and IF without meeting the spells casting value.

Bac5665
15-06-2009, 22:29
How is that even ambiguous? Just cause a rule is different from what you want doesn't make it ambiguous.

Now, Burning Alignment being magical or not REALLY needs a FAQ.

PARTYCHICORITA
15-06-2009, 22:41
Just cause a rule is different from what you want doesn't make it ambiguous.


Oh, Please tell me; What do i want?

The rule is not clear enough, much simpler matters get FAQ and it surprises me this one has gone unchecked for quiet some time. Is not rare for me to run into a player having Teclis casting Comet on 2 4's and a 1 and yesterday my friend played a LM player that did the same thing with Tetto'eko. Even if the rule is clear it's still getting badly read and could use a FAQ to avoid that.

beaumontbrawler
19-06-2009, 15:26
Well, based on my call to GW this a.m., it appears that GW is closed for some unknown company holiday today, so prospects for a FAQ posting today appear to be nonexistent.