PDA

View Full Version : 2000pt WoC Campaign Army Feat. Archaon - help for a newbie!

xsamx
15-06-2009, 08:44
Hi guys, i have a 2k point campaign starting thursday and I am currently building my models for my army! I am new to fantasy and this will be my first proper game (currently only two practice 1000 pt games played - only one with WoC). I know Archaon is a little cheesey, but my store is full of people who build super lists and play to win, and seeing as the campaign has prizes and i have no say in my opponents im aiming to build a list that can duke it out! so here is what i have:

Archaon - ***Points

8 Knights of Chaos
- Standard Bearer with Blasted Standard
- Musician
- Mark of Tzeentch.
- 410 points.

Level 2 Sorceror
- Mark of Nurgle
- Dispell Scroll
- Power Familiar
- 190 Points

Warriors of Chaos - 12
- Musician
- Standard Bearer
- Shields
- Great Weapons
- 234 points

Warriors of Chaos - 12
- Musician
-Standard
- Shields
- Additional Hand Weapon
- 222 points

Marauder Horsemen - 5
- Shields
- Throwing Axes
- 80 points

Marauders - 20
- Shields
- Light Armour
- Full Command
- Flails
- 160 points

5 Hounds
Total - 2011 points (i know i need to knock a few off)

The plan is that the 8 knights will go with Archaon giving them two ranks and a 4+ ward Save, Archaon If i am right gets himself a massive 1+ ward save (his 3+ plus MoT +1 plus Blastard Standard+2?) This unit will be immune to psyc and cause terror and generally unleash hell like no other! The Nurgle sorcerer will spam buboes and go with the Warriors with AHW (i might drop 1 to keep it at 12 models and lower points). The great weapon warriors will hunt any big monsters or steam tank etc. The marauders give me a sizable unit and the marader horse will protect the flank Archaon isnt deployed on. The 5 hounds will screen my infantry as they move up the centre of the board.