PDA

View Full Version : Daemonic Robes Gift.....



worstuseridever
16-06-2009, 20:29
The Rule states that the character cannot be wounded on better than a 3+.

This wording seemed very confusing as to how to interpret it.

After asking a few people who have been playing for a while and getting no solid answer I decided to opt for a different gift for that character.

Any help would be appreciated. As I do not have my book with me right here at work I don't remember the page number of the gift.

worstuseridever
16-06-2009, 21:04
So I was looking at the errata / FAQ and I suppose this means that for any rolled wound that would normally wound on a 2+ it still only wounds on a 3+.

Am I correct in this assumption. It is the only explanation that I can see as making sense.

Falkman
16-06-2009, 21:18
I would also think it affects stuff that automatically wounds.

crushinbeats
16-06-2009, 21:20
Yes you are correct to the best of my knowlege. So even if a cannon ball hits him swarely in the face, it still only wounds him on a 3+.

Its the daemon answer to snipping cannonballs, not that its much help but anything is better than nothing. Granted they still get a regen and ward save too :) Go daemons!

Lijacote
16-06-2009, 21:36
Yeah there's like a million Heralds of Nurgle with Daemonic Robes out there, just waiting to stop your cannonball.

Right.

Paz
16-06-2009, 21:55
I would also think it affects stuff that automatically wounds.
Nope => DoC FAQ