PDA

View Full Version : The Princes of Deephallow. Wood Elves; 2250

willowdark
19-06-2009, 13:01
Just for fun I thought I'd post this list. Its the list I've been running for more or less 2 years. It has all of the models I want in it and my finished conversions, which I'd like to post in the Project Forum when their down being painted. There are a few tweaks it could use, which I'll mention later. But for now I thought I'd put it out there for C&C.

yes, my army and characters have names. :rolleyes: They have names, but no back stories. They do have a Brother who is an outcast Alter Highborn w/ the Spirit Sword. Maybe I'll use that list someday when GW fixes that monstrosity.

The Princes of Deephallow.

Lord Iluxuen Valeay. The Bladefeather. The Dancer King.
Wardancer Highborn.
Blades of Loec, Annoyance of Netlings, Amber Pendant. (285)

Reneai.
Alter Kindred Noble.
La, sh, GW. The Hail of Doom Arrow and the Helm of the Hunt. (158)

Phealix.
Alter Kindred Noble.
La, sh, GW. The Stone of the Crystal Mere. (138)

Lorne.
Loremaster. Lvl1
2 scrolls. (140)

Core:

5 Glade Riders w/ musician. (129)
3 x 8 Dryads. (96 ea)

Special:

2 x 7 Wardancers w/ full command. (147 ea)
4 Treekin. (265)
6 Wild Riders w/ Full Command and the Warbanner. (217)

Rare:

Oaksborne.
Treeman. (285)

Ialon.
Great Eagle. (50)

54 models, 11 deployments.

The biggest uncertainty here is the second Alter Noble. I've been going back and forth between him and a BSB w/ the SotCM and the SoM. Both are effective for what they do, and both can be, and have been, game breaking. But I just have to choose one or the other. right now I'm leaning towards the Alter simply for the threat. This is a fast combat army so I think it just fits better with the second Alter rather than the BSB. But there have been games though where re-rolling a break test or two would've made all the difference.

So what do you think?

the gribbly
20-06-2009, 17:08