PDA

View Full Version : Skaven, 2000 Points

petpetpetpet
23-06-2009, 17:45
Hi there!

Im still relatively new to Fantasy, not very good at the game, but I've been doing quite well with this army, which isn't magic heavy, wondering if you can help me improve it:-

Characters.

Lord: Warlord
Weeping blade; warpstone amulet; heavy armour; shield *He also has some other magic item I've forgotten, Warpstone armour?*:p

Hero: Warlock engineer
Blades; condensor; accumulator; stormdaemon; dispel scroll.

Hero: Assassin
Warpstone throwing stars.

Hero: Chieftain
Heavy armour; BSB; banner of the swarm.

Core.

25 Clanrats
Full command; ratling gun; handweapons.

25 Clanrats
Full command; ratling gun; handweapons.

20 Slaves
Musician.

20 Slaves
Muscian.

5 Nightrunners
Add hwpns.

5 Nightrunners
Addhwpns.

3 Globadiers.

25 Stormvermin
Shields; full command.

Special.

25 Plague Monks
Banner of burning hatred; full command; add hwpns.

4 Gutter runners
Tunnel team; poisoned hwpns.

5 Jezzails

5 Jezzails

Rare.

7 Plague Censer bearers

Warplightningcannon

Or its something like that can't remember exactly, any tips would be really greatful!

Thanks,

Pet

Maine
24-06-2009, 08:12
Heres my experience, having assembled a 2000-2250 Skaven army over the past 7 months:

Assassin has been so-so, and is definitely overcosted. Another Warlock Engineer for fewer points can be much more devestating.

25 plague monks might be too many in one batch - since they ignore panic tests, all that matters is enough to get into combat.

Nightrunners w/ slings are nice and make a really good flanking harasser. Keep them mobile and shooting rather than charging.

Jezzails have been so-so for me. You're often hitting on 5s, so in groups of 5, usually only 1-2 hit. When they hit, its also up in the air if they'll hurt their target.

PCBs can do well, or they can do horribly. If mine survive to get into combat, they usually don't do very much damage.