PDA

View Full Version : DoC help

Shivilow
25-06-2009, 21:38
Ok I have my Deamonites but now I don't know what to buy next since i'm a noob to this.I want my army to be good when its in a 1500 point game or less what is your opinion for me??

PeG
25-06-2009, 21:45
You cant really go wrong with daemons. If you want fun games and opponents that will play against you again dont bring to many flamers or dogs. Keeping to one god will usually be considered fluffy and also helps you to avoid some of the really OP builds. I would suggest a Slanesh herald, maybe some flyers (core) to deal with warmachines etc

Tuch
26-06-2009, 15:23
If you are going mono Slaanesh pick up 2 Fiends, they are great flankers and will almost always be useful regardless of the point limit of the game.

If you are not staying mono Slaanesh then a unit of Fleshhounds is a good choice. Keep in mind though that if you use multiple units of them people will begin to complain.

As PeG mentioned you can't really flop with Daemons so its a great army to build solely with the models you like to use/paint. It's what I did.

dal9ll
26-06-2009, 21:14
Daemons are a very versitile and colorful army, meaning you cant do a TON of different stuff with. Right now you just have to decide what you want to run (based on what models you like and their rules) and how you want to run it. If youre going all-Slaanesh, get a ton of Daemonettes (30-40), 2-4 Fiends (like Tuch said), a Keeper of Secrets, the Masque, a Herald of Slaanesh or two, and some Furies. If youre NOT going Mono-Slaanesh, I'll just go ahead and tell you some general rules of thumb for Daemons:

--All the Core choices are good but you have to run them with a Herald (with Horrors and obviously Furies being exceptions)
--run Horrors in the minimum sunit ize of 10 with the Icon of Sorcery. This will maximize your dispel dice.