PDA

View Full Version : First Try at Tomb Kings.... Be nice lol

Grand Warlord
02-01-2006, 02:34
Tomb King
-Crown of the King, Armor of the Ages, Shield, Hand Weapon.

Liche Priest
-Dispel Scroll

Liche Priest
-Staff of Mastery

4 (x20) Skeleton Warriors
-Bows

(x19) Tomb Guard
-Heavy Armor, Tomb Blades, Shield, Full Command, Standard of the Sacred Eye.

2 Tomb Scorpions

Bone Giant

I don't remember what all I can post without getting in trouble so let me read over the rules and I will edit accordingly... but until then ... this is my first attempt .

Mad Makz
02-01-2006, 05:35
You don't have very much in the way of combat ability there. The skeleton units are going to go down fast versus elite infantry or heavy cavalry.

With the heavy archery theme, the skull chuckers are better rare choice than the Bone Giant.

Also, your tomb King seems a bit wasted. 5 wounds and toughness 5 is abit unnessescary, even more so as you lack any major killing ability with only 4 strenght 5 attacks.

In general, TK should always have full character slots.You really need to maximise your magic potential.

One thing I'd Consider if you want to go the heavy archery route is 3 Tomb Princes and a High Live Priest. Put the Tomb Princes in the Archery units so you can use My Will be done on them, and they also give the unit some combat power. The High Liche Priest remains mobile so he can use his two castings at 3d6 for the vital charges, or he could use them on Screaming Skull Catapults.

Give the Archer units Full Command so they can reform as fighting units.

Grand Warlord
02-01-2006, 05:57
Its not that I wanted the heavy archer route (they do have full command btw just forgot that part) but since they can have shields for free i can change it around a bit ... would some spear units increase combat ability? I could make the hero changes and drop an arch unit or reduce the sizes some of the archer units to make some spearman units ... this is harder than i thought it would be lol