PDA

View Full Version : Unmarked WoC Characters in Marked Regiments?



Coragus
02-07-2009, 16:17
I don't find any rule against, but I'd like to be sure. I've got an army list with an unmarked Chaos Sorcerer that I'd like to put into a regiment of Slaaneshi Marauders. Is there any rule against that?

Atrahasis
02-07-2009, 16:22
There are no rules against mixing marks in WoC except for chariots and daemonic mounts.

Milgram
02-07-2009, 17:37
you could also put a nurgle sorc into a khorne unit. afaik there are only three mark-rules left:

1) spell list needs the respective mark
2) special mounts need the respective mark
3) a chariot may not have a different mark than the hero/lord mounted on it

however, the hero on chariot may not have a mark while the chariot has and vice versa.

Coragus
02-07-2009, 18:07
Thanks for the replies. That's kind of what I figured. I'm going to leave my Sorcerer unmarked and devote him to the lore of Fire. I figure by sticking him in a unit of Slaaneshi Marauders, the unit will offer protection to the Sorcerer and help make sure they don't run away.