PDA

View Full Version : 1000 Mortal Chaos. First attempt at Chaos been away from WHFB for years.

gubnutz
03-01-2006, 04:09
I have been playing Warhammer for around 6 years but have been playing 40K for the last 3 or so with a few Mordhiem games about 2years ago. Have decieded that 2006 will be a good year to venture back into WHFB and am doing it w/ Chaos. Played O&G long ago and loved them but wanted something different. Feel that Mortal Chaos is what I was lokking for. Want to paint as I go so figured I would go w/ 1000 point force to start. Love the idea of the Slaanesh army so going w/ that here is the 1000 pointer I have come up with. Advice welcome.

Aspiring champion general
MoS
Biting Blade Enchanted Shield 120

Slaanesh sorceror
Lvl 2 MoS

5 marauder horsemen
Flails
musician 81

5 marauder horsemen
Flails
musician 81

5 warhounds 30

5 warhounds 30

5 warhounds 30

11 Chaos Warriors
Full Command MoS 215
General goes here

16 marauders
Full Command Flails 121

Chaos Spawn MoS 75

Chaos Spawn MoS 75

I figure this is a pretty fast army with a solid backbone of CC troops as well. I have the warriors with the general to come in with the Marauders w/ flails after the horsemen and the hounds rush out. Fiends of slaanesh should be nice in combat as well and the 3d6 is nice addition IMHO.

Anyway LMK what you guys think.

As for expansion of the army I currently have
Lord Of Slaanesh on Beast of Slaanesh
12 more warriors
5 knights
hellcannon
5 more hounds
1 more spawn
6 mounted demonettes
12 regular demonettes
Assorted Charecters to add.

Thanks in advance

Neknoh
03-01-2006, 09:11
Well...

First of all, welcome to the realms of Chaos, second, there are some things I'll have to explain about your list and your upgrades:

MoS

First of all, never EVER take an Aspiring Champion over an Exalted, those 20 extra points buys you an extra point of WS, an extra attack and the abillity to ride god-specifik steeds.