PDA

View Full Version : Disspaointed with my army

Meraell
09-07-2009, 21:20
Hi guys, I want to ask for your opinions and also have a good cry :cries:.

I started playing WHF 1 month more or less, played about 10 games with the TK. I noticed that their most important "pro" isn't strong enough, yes, I'm talking about their magic.

Any army with a decent magic defense can make of my TK army a pile of crap bones.

Today I played against an O&G (it was a draw) army with 7 DD, the incantations range is soooooooo short, and if I move my liches to cast they'll be in danger.

I always play with a "Light Cavalry" unit to redirect but hey, without marching I can't place my cavalry to make a good redirection movement.

I know that I'm a noob and many people told me not to start with the TK because I'll get angry, they are very difficult to play with, etc, etc the same stories you guys will already know.

I found that is a veeeeeeeeeeery slow army and I desesperate, before buying the army I thought "ok, with magic this army will "fly" but the magic phase isn't strong enough (with a King, a prince and 2 liches).

Today, when I was returning home I thought of changing my TK army and start another one so I need your help guys, should I change army or give a try a couple of months to the TK?

In case of changing army I thought of one with medium-high fast units, decent/good magic phase, good redirectors, can participate in all phases and doesn't depend of something crucial like for example TK with the magic.

Tips and help more than welcome, I need to motivate myself.

Thanks beforehand, hope you can understand my english.

Cheers ;).

Charistoph
09-07-2009, 21:29
Might I reccommend Lizards or Elves (High or Dark). All 3 participate in every phase and carry a lot of flavor in every unit. Also, with all 3 being recent books, they aren't automatically thrown under the bus vs Daemons. They also can participate in all phases of the game.

Yiyio
09-07-2009, 21:29