PDA

View Full Version : Nkicik's O&G Battle Report Thread

nkicik
09-07-2009, 21:36
I wrote these last week and just haven't got round to posting them till now due to excessive laziness. I'm thinking about adding some fluff to the army at some point and did write some but didn't like it so we'll see how that side of things goes. Anyway on with the show and please bear in mind my laziness if it's full of typo's/grammatical errors :) Left and right are always from my perspective and sorry about the lack of pics though there's a nice shot of Badruk surrounded by elves in Selone's excellent thread.

I’m fairly new to playing Warhammer, I’ve collected the models for years back in the 90’s but only played a couple of games and since I got back into the hobby in 2006 I’ve only played 2 games prior to this ( both massacres against ) so I wasn’t expecting a lot from the 2 games I played this weekend.

The list I used for the weekend was –

Badruk Edkrusher – Savage Orc Bigboss. General. A shield (which I forgot about), Warboss Imbad’s Iron Gnashas and Martog’s Best Basha. Mounted on a boar chariot.

Krum Facechewer – Black Orc Bigboss. BSB. Mork’s Spirit Totem

Gribnutz – Level 2 Night Goblin Shaman. 2 Dispel Scrolls

5 Spider riders, musician
5 Spider riders, musician
22 Night Goblin Archers. 3 Fanatics
30 Orc Boys. Extra Choppa. FC
Squig Herd – 5 Teams
Spear Chukka. Bully
Rock Lobba. Bully
Olaf the Giant

This isn’t the list I’d like to take in the perfect world but as I didn’t have all of the models I wanted I added the rocklobba and some extra boys.