PDA

View Full Version : Question about Characters charging out of units



Zarryiosiad
10-07-2009, 19:53
Have a quick question here. If a character declares a charge out of the unit he is in, can the rest of the unit move as normal in the same turn the character left the unit? For example, a character on a mount declares a charge out of a unit of infantry. Can the infantry turn to face a different direction at the same time the character charges?

Thanks in advance!

Zarry

nosferatu1001
10-07-2009, 20:19
No - the unit charging out cannot move any further. Unless I've missed something ;)

Drachen_Jager
10-07-2009, 22:19
No - the unit charging out cannot move any further. Unless I've missed something ;)

You've missed something.

The only restriction on the unit is they may not declare a charge that turn. Otherwise they are free to do as they please.

P73

nosferatu1001
10-07-2009, 22:26
Damnit, knew I'd missed it!

Posting after 3 hours sleep = bad