PDA

View Full Version : Swedish composition system for 40K

Gascogne
11-07-2009, 21:56
I saw the Calculate your army's competition rating (http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=208454) for Warhammer Fantasy by Tokamak and I thought that I could start a thread about the composition points for 40K in Sweden.

Tournaments in Sweden use an anti-cheese 'comp system' it rates your army on it's cheesyness, the lower the rating the cheesier your army list is considered to be.

I'm very curious what people think about it since myself live in Sweden and I'm not too fond of it at the moment. (I'm also new to the composition system)

In general an army starts at 100 composition points unless stated otherwise and get - or + depending on what units/gears/characters etc that one has in the army (mostly one gets -).

The list is for 1500 points armies
(Getting 100 is more or less impossible and one isn't suppose to get 100 on an army list)
(people sum it up like this)
>75 is good
>50 is ok
>25 is bad
>0 is stupid
<0 is unthinkable

---------
Here is an example on calculation. (I had some trouble understanding this calculation at first...)
(yes the armies are at 1750 due to I heard that the comp system is general for 1500 points afterwards but it shows the calculation atleast)

Ork army 1750 with comp 0 (my army is apparently very cheesy...)
Ultra Marine army 1750 with comp 83 (friends army)

10 +/- (composition difference/2)
Comp/5
Ork comp 0=0
Ultra Marine comp 83/5 = 17

If Orks win the compositions is the following:
10 +/- (0-17)/2

Ork player gets 10 - (-8,5) = 1,5 points
Marine player gets 10 + (8,5) = 18,5 points

The points are added to the general score for the battle.
---------

The list of the composition points for the different armies can be found on these links, it is up to v5.1 at the moment

Black Templars (http://www.svenska40k.se/forum/viewtopic.php?f=52&t=475)
Blood Angels (http://www.svenska40k.se/forum/viewtopic.php?f=52&t=473)