PDA

View Full Version : 2000 Pts of Empire - Any help or comments appreciated!

MindTheGap
12-07-2009, 19:43
Hi folks!

OKies - this is my first ever army list, so I'm still learning the finer points of creating a useable and fun army as opposed to just painting stuff. Theres no theme as yet for this list, just wanted to hear if you all think this would be playable as my first completed army, and if it would be suitable to introduce me to the game game without being beaten to a pulp every time it's plopped onto the table! This list has been based on others I've found in the forums' archives, but with my own additions and modifications. Thanks in advance - all c&c is greatly appreciated.

Hero
Luthor Huss

Hero
Wizard with Warhorse, Level 2 and Silver horn

Hero
Wizard with Level 2 and Rod Of Power

Hero
Master Engineer with Mechanical Steed and Repeater Pistol

Core
x20 Swordsmen with FC
x10 Halberdiers as detachment

Core
x20 Swordsmen with FC
x10 Freecompany as detachment

Core
x10 Handgunners with Marksman and Hochland Longrifle

Core
x20 Flagellant Warband with Prophet Of Doom

Special
x20 Greatswords with FC
x10 Freecomapny as detachment

Special
Great Cannon

Special
Great Cannon

Rare
Hellblaster Volleygun

Makes a total of bang on 2000 points - a few questions, though, if you don't mind?

1. Should I replace the Wizards' Warhorse and the Master Engineer with another Hellblaster for the same points, or would this be classed as a bit over the top with firepower?

2. I understand that the Flagellants are now classed as CORE troops due to me having a Priest Of Sigmar in the army - this would clear my second Rare slot if you all thought another Hellblaster was viable?

3. I'm reading a lot about detachments being 3x3 for various reasons - would it be best for me to re-think and have all of the detachments as 3x3 i.e. 9 models per detachment?