PDA

View Full Version : magic banners



jdt
14-07-2009, 20:27
I want to know if we can put a magic banner in a unit like war banner(unit is allow to bring it) and inclued a bsb with a magic banner(that aren't the war banner), so we have 2 magic banners in the same unit.
I don't find the rules in the rules book that don't allow that
thanks

Griefbringer
14-07-2009, 20:40
Yes, BSB with a magic banner can join a unit with a magic banner.

Da GoBBo
14-07-2009, 20:45
You follow the normal rules for characters joining units. The rules say (somewhere, I don't really know where) the bsb may join certain units. The is no rule that forbids him to join a unit with a magic banner, and so he can join that unit.

T10
14-07-2009, 21:41
There are no special limits to the BSB joining units. The BSB character may be of a certain type or have specific rules that prevent him from joining units, e.g. the Bretonnian Virtue of the Penitent, or a Daemons of Chaos Herald of Slaanesh with regards to non-Slaanesh daemon units.

Simply being a BSB carries no inherent restrictions.

-DF