PDA

View Full Version : 2000 point WoC army

Firebreather
15-07-2009, 03:40
Now, let me begin by saying that this list is not meant to be a tournament style, uber efficient build by any means. I'm a rank amateur when it comes to playing Warriors of Chaos, so making an optimal list would be silly anyway. This list is meant to be played in mostly friendly games for now, being a beginner with Chaos as I said. Of course, I wouldn't mind the list to be at least half-decent, which is why I'm posting its' current form here, for you to comment upon and make suggestions, etc. Without further preamble, the list!

Chaos Lord-
Shield
Daemonic Mount
Rending Sword
Armour of Damnation
Blasphemous Amulet

Chaos Sorcerer-
Level 2
Mark of Tzeentch
Disc of Tzeentch
Conjoned Homonculus
Rod of Torment

Chaos Sorcerer-
Level 2
Mark of Nurgle
Chaos Steed
Power Familiar
Book of Secrets

12 Chaos Warriors-
Mark of Slaanesh
Shields
Halberds
Musician
Champion
Standard Bearer
War Banner

20 Chaos Marauders-
Mark of Slaanesh
Shields
Light Armour
Musician
Standard Bearer
Chieftan

5 Chaos Warhounds

5 Chaos Warhounds

5 Marauder Horsemen-
Mark of Slaanesh
Light Armour
Flails
Musician

5 Chaos Knights-
Mark of Nurgle
Musician
Champion
Standard Bearer

4 Ogres-
Mark of Khorne
Chaos Armour
Great Weapons

Chaos Spawn

Chaos Spawn

TOTAL-1996pts.

So, there we have it. Overall, I really like the look of it at this point. You'll notice the inclusion of a Chaos Lord, unmarked at that. This isn't something I see much of in a lot of lists, and I believe I know why. I do like the idea of a hideously powerful and tough Chaos Lord though...it might be a bad choice, and if you see it as overly horrible, let me know.

Other than that, I'll leave you to it. Anything you might have to say about this army would be very helpful. So have at it!

Griffery
15-07-2009, 06:05