PDA

View Full Version : High Elves Vs Dwarves

KorhilLionHeart
06-08-2009, 16:38
Hey, I'm a relative novice on the Warhammer scene and I've just started to collect High Elves. I have a friend who is really into Warhammer and has a Dwarven army which he is confident will annihilate anything I bring to the table.
I currently only have the contents of a Battalion box set and a lion chariot of Chrace. The name may be a give away but I would like to build my army around the White Lions of Chrace and would like any advice on whether I could produce an army with a good chance of defeating the little bearded fellows who want to pop a cap in my elven ass. To start with I would like to build a 1500 point army.
Any advice on my army list or useful tactics would be massively appreciated. Thanks.

Gimp
06-08-2009, 16:54
Hey, I'm a relative novice on the Warhammer scene and I've just started to collect High Elves. I have a friend who is really into Warhammer and has a Dwarven army which he is confident will annihilate anything I bring to the table.
I currently only have the contents of a Battalion box set and a lion chariot of Chrace. The name may be a give away but I would like to build my army around the White Lions of Chrace and would like any advice on whether I could produce an army with a good chance of defeating the little bearded fellows who want to pop a cap in my elven ass. To start with I would like to build a 1500 point army.
Any advice on my army list or useful tactics would be massively appreciated. Thanks.

Lucky for you White Lions are your best bet.

They can survive shooting a little better than the other Elves and can wound them with their high strengh.

Try take an Eagle or two to get those Dwarf Warmachines.

With Dwarf antimagic either go all magic or not at all. But you might need some heroes in your units to hurt the tough dwarfs.

Thats about it hey.

Tarian
06-08-2009, 17:01