PDA

View Full Version : Redirecting charges



wamphyri101
08-08-2009, 09:16
Was this removed in the current edition of warhammer? I read in the rule book that if the enemy flees and you are still in charge distance of a unit that is in the same direction you were charging, that you would either charge into that one (following normal charge reaction rules) or stop 1 in front of that unit.

nosferatu1001
08-08-2009, 10:46
Yes, you now "Enemy in the Way" - essentially you got it right above. This stops you moving chargers in completely crazy directions taking units out when they are not behind eachotehr - it looks more natural the 7th ed way.