PDA

View Full Version : Wood elf spirit sword question



sds661
10-08-2009, 13:14
If wounded by the Spirit Sword, in the subsequent leadership test does the model have to use its own leadership?

e.g. A dark elf war hydra is wounded, can it use its unit's leadership (from its handlers) or even the general leadership if within 12", or must it use its own leadership of 6?

Whaagnomore
10-08-2009, 13:30
iirc the test aint a leadership test, you just roll a d6 and add the leadership of the model.
Leadership taken from others may only be used for leadership tests specifically.

Milgram
10-08-2009, 13:31
unless it specifically says 'on his own ld', you can use the generals ld or the one from the handlers.

/edit: whaagnomore, there was an FAQ that allowed generals ld for about any test in the game. SiN was fixed indirectly by that FAQ as well.

Sly Rax
10-08-2009, 18:13
As Whaagnomore said, its not a Ld test, you just add the models Ld to the D6 roll.

Adding your strength to a D6 roll is not a srength test.

Atrahasis
10-08-2009, 20:17
It is, however, a "leadership-based test" which is a far more loosely defined thing.

Milgram
10-08-2009, 21:27
It is, however, a "leadership-based test"

and according to FAQ xy the generals LD is allowed for it. was it TK?

Sly Rax
10-08-2009, 21:53
It is, however, a "leadership-based test" which is a far more loosely defined thing.

By "loosely defined thing" do you mean its a rule people can exploit to get what they want out of a badly written sentance? (nothing like good old fair play:eyebrows:)

Atrahasis
11-08-2009, 07:29
No, I mean "something that has no definition, but has official precedent to show it includes things that are not strictly tests as defined in the rulebook".

kaulem
12-10-2009, 18:40
We had the same problem in a game... can someone tell me which FAQ this is covered in?