PDA

View Full Version : Mounted WoC army 2k points

stiggie
11-08-2009, 10:24
right before i start this was a budget army but opinions and fixes are still desirable as i have never used WoC before..

Chaos lord
Enchanted Shield
Mark of Khorne
Beserker Sword
Golden eye of Tzeentch
Diabolic Splendour
Dragon

Lvl 2 Chaos Scorcerer
Tzeentch
Conjoined Humonoculus
Infernal Puppet

5x Marauder Horsemen
Light Armour
Flails
Standard Bearer
Slaneesh

5x Marauder Horsemen
Light Armour
Flails
Standard Bearer
Slaneesh

5x Marauder Horsemen
Light Armour
Flails
Standard Bearer
Slaneesh

5x Chaos Knights
Standard Bearer
Khorne

5x Chaos Knights
Standard Bearer
Khorne

5x Chaos Knights
Standard Bearer
Khorne

it all pretty much explains itself.. knights charging forwards with marauders catching flanks and rear attacks. dragon can pretty much handle itself but is used to get rear hits and kill with breath attacks.

im thinking of dropping all the items and mark on the Scorcerer and adding another scorcerer and 2x scrolls just for added Magic Defence as just one lvl2 scorcerer is too small for and real offence.

Perigrine
11-08-2009, 14:12
I myself am currently building a WoC cav army. From talking to others who play chaos the followign things you may want to consider.

1) Hounds! dont under estimate the value of hounds. They are cheap and a very good missle screen for everything else in your army. Id rather lose the cheap old hound sadvancing my horsemen and knights then the horsemen or knights. and for the cost of them they are invaluable

2) have you considered a sorcer lord? see #3

3) Your lord is a big big big investment points wise the dragon thrown in at thsi point level also takes away from deploying other units that will help you over all such as hounds.