PDA

View Full Version : 2000 pts Warriors of chaos (Khorne)

bullshiz20
12-08-2009, 05:39
What should i do to bring this down to 1500 pts???

Lord-
Chaos lord- MoK, axe of Khorne, collar of Khorne, Shield, Juggernaut (optional) 355 pts

Heroes-
Chaos Sorcerer- MoT, Lvl 2, Chaos Steed, Spell familier 171 pts
Exhalted Hero- MoK, Chaos Steed, Great Weapon, Shield 159 pts

Core-
Chaos Warriors x 12- extra hand wep, MoK, musician 156 pts
Chaos Warriors x 12- halberd, shield, MoK 162 pts
Marauder horsemen x 5- Shield, musician 76 pts
Marauder horsemen x 5- Shield, musician 76 pts
Chaos Warhounds x 5- 30 pts

Special-
Chaos Knights x 5- MoK 230 pts
Chariot- MoK 150 pts
Chosen x 10- MoK, greatweapons, musician 230 pts

Rare-
Hellcannon 205 pts

so this is my list... i am very new to fantasy and drew up this list fairly quickly so tell me what u think!:)
and sorry about the title ive double checked the list and its exactly 2000 pts

Isabel
12-08-2009, 06:27
Welcome to the world of Warhammer Fantasy. Are you coming over from 40k? I play them both and find fantasy far more exciting. If you're looking for tips with the list, I have a few to offer. I'll keep my own personal prefrences out of it and stick to the basics.

- Warriors with extra hand weapons can have their uses, but I would suggest not having more than one unit with them. Halberd (you can convert using knight's lances) and shields are far more versatile. But it's definatly fun watching MoK warriors with extra weps hack down elves in mass numbers, I do not deny lol. Anything tougher and you'll so those numbers drop down horribly.