PDA

View Full Version : $90 vampire counts blood knights???

bullshiz20
12-08-2009, 20:45
when i first saw the box i was wondering if it was true.... 90 dollars for 5 metal models??? is that even legal? so i flipped the box and there it was... the 90 dollar price tag (i was at a games workshop) 90 BUCKS!?!?:wtf: how good could this 5 man squad possibly be?... so what im trying to say is that my brother might start to play vamp counts. I was just wondering if its really worth it to pay 90 dollars for a 5 man squad cause i dont want my brother paying for something thats not needed. tell me what you think about them.

here is the link to their page... http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?catId=cat50048&prodId=prod1050083

oh and im fairly new to fantasy and need help with my 2k WoC list so heres the link
http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3851989#post3851989

fubukii
12-08-2009, 20:51
they are really nice models, all big and about the same detail as some characters. so in short if he likes the models and the unit sure. If he only likes them a bit he can convert them from chaos knights.

it will depend on how much he likes the models

Tae
12-08-2009, 20:51
Buy 5 plastic chaos knights for under half the price (not sure what they are in USD, but in GBP they go from about 50 to under 20 (iirc)) and convert them.

Kalishnikov-47
12-08-2009, 20:52
when i first saw the box i was wondering if it was true.... 90 dollars for 5 metal models??? is that even legal? so i flipped the box and there it was... the 90 dollar price tag (i was at a games workshop) 90 BUCKS!?!?:wtf: how good could this 5 man squad possibly be?... so what im trying to say is that my brother might start to play vamp counts. I was just wondering if its really worth it to pay 90 dollars for a 5 man squad cause i dont want my brother paying for something thats not needed. tell me what you think about them.