PDA

View Full Version : They are Dark and they are Elvey

LadyMimi
14-08-2009, 08:55
Hello everyone! This is my first Warhammer project log! :D Well i just started playing Warhammer after long years of playing 40k. At first i was not interested but now i think it's the best thing in the world. :D My first army was Deamons of Chaos but this is not what this log is about. It's about my Dark Elves!

What I Have:
Dark Elf Warriors x44
Dark Elf Cold One Knights x10
Dark Elf Witch Elves x20 (with command)
Dark Elf Corsairs x20
Dark Elf Executioners x10 (with command)
Dark Elf Reaper Bolt Thrower x2
Dark Elf Assassin x1 (will get more later)
Dark Elf War Hydra x1 (with beastmasters)
Dark Elf Cauldron of Blood x1 (with crew)
Morathi on Dark Pegasus
Lokhir FellHeart
Sorceress x2
Sorceress on Cold One x2
Harpies x5

What Is Assembled:
28 Warriors
5 Cold One Knights
War Hydra
Cauldron of Blood
Witch Elves (only had to put them on bases lol)
1 Harpie

What Is Painted:
Nothing is done yet but I'm working on it

The Scheme:
The painting scheme I have chosen for this army consist of the colors purple, red, gold, black and a little silver.

PICS SOON!

Magos Errant
14-08-2009, 13:50
Can't wait to see your Dark Elves, LadyMimi! The paint scheme looks very cool.

I like your avatar too. :p

LadyMimi
15-08-2009, 09:53
to Magos: thank you i like my avatar too :D

Update:
Well no pictures today due to my laziness. My camera isn't charged and i don't have the energy to charge it xP.

well more things have been put together:
More Harpies have been put on their bases
More Witch Elves have been put on their bases
I put together a High Elf Dragon so i can make it a Black Dragon, which will have a sorceress put on it and a Dreadlord (both will not be glued onto it so i can switch)
I have one sorceress on her base
I have now two assassins on bases

all are ready to be primed and painted :D