View Full Version : Chillwind Question

16-08-2009, 11:27
I cast this at a unit of wood elf glade guard with a lord in it and got it on irresistable which meant they couldnt shoot in the next turn.

The wood elf player however asked the question what if i move the lord out of the unit, can he then shoot? (as he is not part of the unit affected anymore)

Now I thought this was just a blatant way at getting round the rules but we couldnt find anything to say that a character is affected by the rule after leaving the unit.


16-08-2009, 11:50
Once a character leaves a unit it is no longer part of the unit you targetted, and the spell effect ends (assuming not RiP spell) for the character.

If it is remains in play i think you get to choose who the spell continues to effect - possibly int he first BRB FAQ. Will check....

16-08-2009, 21:50
Chillwind affects the unit. Once the character leaves the unit, he is no longer subject to stuff affecting the unit.