PDA

View Full Version : 2000 pts of dwarves

yashamaru38
16-08-2009, 17:28
hey guys so im fairly new to dwarves but not warhammer. you see i play all three flavors of elves and needed a new playstyle. so i came up with this list and wanted to know what you think. i played two games with it and it did well once and got crushed once so any and all C&C is welcome.

Dwarf Lord-296
gw,shield bearers
MRo breaking, rune of cleaving, rune of fury
rune of resistence, rune of stone

Thane-240
BSB
MRo Stromni redbeard, rune of slowness

Thane-155
oathstone, gw
MRo swiftness, rune of cleaving
MRo gromril

Runesmith-145
MRo balance, rune of spellbreaking

(10) thunderers-140

(21) warriors- 214 (runesmith goes here)
shields, full command

(19) longbeards-278 (lord and BSB go here)
shields, full command
rune of battle

(19) ironbreakers-307 (oathstone goes here)
full command
rune of courage

grudgethrower-105
rune of accuracy

organ gun-120

so what'd y'all think. like i said any and all C&C welcome

little-kharn
16-08-2009, 23:27
your dwarf lord can't have a great weapon and rune of cleaving and fury beacuse he has to have the M.Rune of Kragg the Grim before any other weapon runes but apart from that it is a balanced list with a good combat line a good amount of shooting every thought about putting your lord with the ironbreakers which would make the ironbreakers a solid unit

danny-d-b
17-08-2009, 07:43
hey guys so im fairly new to dwarves but not warhammer. you see i play all three flavors of elves and needed a new playstyle. so i came up with this list and wanted to know what you think. i played two games with it and it did well once and got crushed once so any and all C&C is welcome.

Dwarf Lord-296
gw,shield bearers
Dwarf lords are great,but most people would just avoid them, there for I'd drop the run axe for the GW which is fine pick up MRo challange and go from there

Thane-240
BSB