PDA

View Full Version : Lizardmen and Cloying Quagmire



Sarah S
17-08-2009, 08:03
Cloying Quagmire says that it has no effect on units that are amphibious.

The new Lizardmen book did away with the Amphibious rule and units are instead "Aquatic."

So Cloying Quagmire has an effect on Skinks and Salamanders?

someone2040
17-08-2009, 08:09
Well... to be fair, Amphibious rule has never existed.
Lizardmen book didn't do away with it, they've always been Aquatic.

Necromancy Black
17-08-2009, 08:13
Cloying Quagmire says that it has no effect on units that are amphibious.

The new Lizardmen book did away with the Amphibious rule and units are instead "Aquatic."

So Cloying Quagmire has an effect on Skinks and Salamanders?

Amphibious is not a rule. It doesn't exist anywhere and the only mention of it is in that spells rules.

Lizardmen have always been Aquatic. Make of this what you will.

Yrrdead
17-08-2009, 12:57
In our group we just ruled that the intent was for the spell to read Aquatic.

The Red Scourge
17-08-2009, 14:18
Its either this, or live in the delusion that brets will get the amphibious army wide rule, when they get a new book :p

N810
17-08-2009, 14:24
Prety much the same deffinition. ;)

T10
17-08-2009, 20:00
Surely the Slann model qualifies as an amphibian... :)

-T10