PDA

View Full Version : short question about bone giant



PeG
17-08-2009, 15:35
Just want to make sure whether this is correct or not. Watched a game between WE and TK in which the TK player had a bone giant. He claimed that the giant received one extra attack in close combat for each successful to wound roll regardless of saves. Is this correct?

There were lots of other things in the game that was clearly not correct but I was not sure about this one so I thought that warseer could probably let me know.

Atrahasis
17-08-2009, 15:40
Yes, that's correct, in the turn that the BG charges its Unstoppable Assault rule grants it an extra attack per unsaved wound - there's no cap.

ARabidNun
17-08-2009, 15:48
Actually, according to the rules, the Bone Giant receives one additonal attack for every wound caused before saving throws. These extra attacks can also benefit from the rule to provide additional attacks.

These only work though when a Bone Giant charges, so if charged or preceeding rounds of combat it does not gain the extra attacks.