PDA

View Full Version : Tomb Kings Magic and Affecting Incantations



Maoriboy007
18-08-2009, 21:05
How does LM becalming cogitation and cupped hands of the old ones affect TKs as bound spells are usually unaffected by such things? What about Kings and Princes?

Atrahasis
18-08-2009, 21:41
Cupped Hands affects L(H)Ps as normal - even though Incantations can't miscast, Priests are still wizards and so can have a miscast flung at them.

Becalming would remove the 6s from the Incantation, but it would still succeed. If the total was 0, it would be dispelled by a single dispel dice.

Princes and Kings aren't wizards, so can't be Becalmed or Cupped.

stripsteak
18-08-2009, 21:55
becalming wouldn't work. TK don't cast with power dice

Tarian
19-08-2009, 04:51
Well, back in 6th ed. HE, Drain Magic (Remove dice of certain values depending on casting level) *would* affect TK magic. It'd still get off, just on a lower value.

Necromancy Black
19-08-2009, 08:22
Becalming would remove the 6s from the Incantation, but it would still succeed. If the total was 0, it would be dispelled by a single dispel dice.


As stated, this is wrong. Becalming can only be used against power dice, and TK never use power dice to cast their spells.

Condottiere
19-08-2009, 08:30
What do they use?

Necromancy Black
19-08-2009, 08:52
They cast bound spells, the dice rolled are to determine the power level. They are no power dice and I'm pretty sure the rules even say that they do not generate power dice either (except for the two every army gets).

Since Becalming only works on power dice they are unaffected. The old drain magic worked on any dice roll to cast a spell, that's the difference.