PDA

View Full Version : 2250 Woc, Will I Get Slaughterd?

Rosstifer
19-08-2009, 09:01
Okay, my club is soon to be running the nual WHFB tourney to work out everyones places in the ladder. This is my first time playing WHFB at anything larger than 1000 points. Now, there are 29 people who are going to be competing and knowing each of them only 4 or 5 will be taking beardy lists. never the less I would like to make it into the top 20. Every warhammer race is reperesented in the tourney and its static list.
My army is (* = I haven't bought yet.)

1x Khorne lord on Juggernaut with Chaos Runesword, Crown of Everlasting Conquest, Shield, MOK

1x Exalted Hero with Axe of Khorne, Favour of the Gods, Shield, MOK

1x Sorceror with MOS, Level 2, Dispel Scroll

1x Sorceror with MOT, Level 2, Dispel Scroll

12x Chaos Warriors with HW, Shield, Full Command, MOT

12x Chaos Warriors with HW, Shield, Full Command, Raptourous Standard*

5x Warhounds*

5x Warhounds*

16x Marauders with Hw, Shield, Light Armour, Full Command*

15x Chosen with Great Weapons, Full Command, Helm Of Many Eyes, Blasted Standard*

5x Chaos Knights with Lances, Full Command, MOT

I was considering dropping the lances on the Knights, and 1 marauder to put in 5 more Warhounds.

Lord Khabal
19-08-2009, 09:06
16 marauder are worthless. either use 10 naked (and hide them in a forest) or 20-25 well equiped (la/sh or GW), FC.

Where do you put the characters? their frenzy will draw them from their units (since they have higher movement than infantry)

2 lvl2 mages dont cut it. remove extra levels and buy +2 scrolls.

hope it helps...

DONT EVER PUT LANCES ON CHAOS KNIGHTS!!!!

Dont bother with champs in CW unless using a warshrine.

Wolfenheim
19-08-2009, 09:09
That unit of chosen is unnecessarily big. I would suggest dropping it to 12 at the most. The marauders in such small numbers also seems a bit pointless, as their big thing is SCR, which they won't give you in such small numbers.