View Full Version : Slann BSB

20-08-2009, 16:25
Slann can be both general and BSB at the same time. He can also cast spells when hiding in the second rank of temple guard. However is there anything that allows him to use the bonuses of being BSB while in the second rank? I recently played a Lizard that claimed he could use all of Slann/BSB abilities and bonuses while having him in the second rank and thereby protecting him against close combat attacks.

20-08-2009, 16:46
Yep, Slann can do everything in the second rank (except disadvantageous stuff like take chalenges, of course)...

20-08-2009, 16:52
The slann has all teh advantages of being on the front rank, and none of the disadvantages. HE's fairly unique...

20-08-2009, 17:30
Slann used to cost an arm and a leg, so allowing them to backseat drive from the second row seemed appropriate. They do have arms and legs?

20-08-2009, 17:32
at base cost of 275 plus any goodies you give him he's still deserving of being in the back and doing whatever he wants

20-08-2009, 17:36
That's actually not enough.

He's a fat toad and needs to be protected.

20-08-2009, 18:29
True, but his most stalwart companion remains his little skink aide. I mean cmon, our toad fiend would be lost without his little buddy.

20-08-2009, 18:31
Wonderful - now there's a new nickname for a slann, Skipper.

Necromancy Black
20-08-2009, 23:25
The rules say the Slann may act as normal in the second rank, and even give examples to what this means, with acting as the army battle bearer being one of them.