PDA

View Full Version : marching salamanders



guillaume
22-08-2009, 14:54
Did a search within fantasy rules for salamanders and found no hits! (that's working well).

Anyways, re-read the lizardmen army book and found something.

Salamanders can move and shoot.

Razordon can move and BUT cannot march and shoot.

Can salamanders march and shoot then?

I always played it that you couldnt, but since it stipulates in the razordon entry that you cannot, why leave it out for the salamander entry?

Arkanthaes
22-08-2009, 14:58
It's been FAQ'd as no.

guillaume
22-08-2009, 14:59
DOH didn't check the faq

nosferatu1001
22-08-2009, 17:55
In addition it did not need to be FAQ'd to prevent it: only breath weapons may normally march and shoot, as it is specifically not a breath weapon (well, fluff wise it is....but not in rules) it cannot march and fire.

Kayosiv
22-08-2009, 22:02
The confusion is mostly from the fact that it says blatantly that Razordons cannot march and shoot, but it doesn't mention salamanders.

They shouldn't have had to mention razordons either, because unless it is fast calv or a breath weapon, normally nothing can march and shoot, so it seems redundant to say so in their specific rules, while it seems mysterious that they didn't mention that salamanders couldn't under their rules.

Necromancy Black
23-08-2009, 04:46
Yep, the wording confused things up, but as stated they are not breath weapons.

Which is a good and bad thing. Bad, they can't march and shoot. Good, the template can scatter out of LOS or even onto an enemy unit in close combat and still wound them.