PDA

View Full Version : 2250 VC army (yes i know, im a noob, powergamer lol)

slayerofmen
23-08-2009, 13:18
seriously though I've been playing vampire counts since fifth (well in fifth a used the undead book but same basic idea)

problem is with the release of the new book i seem to only ever take magic heavy VC builds with IoN and raise dead spam, well with a tournament upcoming i thought id try a different list. and please note the blood knights are in there because i paid 120 aus for them when they came out and still havent used them.

power dice: 9 (correct me if im wrong)
dispel dice: 6 (also feel free to correct)

Vampire lord*, LVL 3, Dread knight, infinite hatred, red fury, blood drinker
*lord is in with the blood knights

vampire**, infinite hatred, dread knight, BSB, the drakenhof banner
**also in the unit with the blood knights

vampire***, master of the dark arts, the flayed hauberk, sword of might
*** bunkered in the ghouls

25 skeletons, Champion, standard

25 skeletons, Champion, standard

25 Ghouls, ghast

5 black knights, barding, standard bearer, Royal standard of strigos

5 blood knights, Standard bearer, flag of the blood keep

4 fell bats
both units for warmachines and march blocking
4 fell bats

any comments are most welcome
at the end of the day though i don't want to be a OP or OTT feth head so the current mini star is as far as that goes

slayerofmen
24-08-2009, 13:53
^^ bumping for advice

Gokamok
24-08-2009, 14:27
I don't believe in Blood Knight "Deathstars", there are just way too many armies that can obliterate that unit with ease. A Bloodthirster will rip your Blood Knights, general and BSB apart, and you won't really be able to stop it. A Star Dragon, War Altar with Speculum and many other things will also either destroy or neutralize your 1050ish points unit.