PDA

View Full Version : Wight King general



The Red Scourge
24-08-2009, 09:58
I just found a little oddity this weekend.

A wight king has Ld9 and a hero vamp has Ld7, so when you play without a lord and choose a wight king, he has to be your general - unless he is the BSB of course.

Or did I miss something? :)

Lord Malorne
24-08-2009, 09:59
The general has to be a wizard?

the_picto
24-08-2009, 10:04
The genral has to be a vampire, even if he's not a wizard. If there's more than one you use the vamp with the highest leadership.

So if you have Konrad (Ld6) and 3 wight kings (Ld9), then Konrad still has to be the general.

The Red Scourge
24-08-2009, 11:26
Where does it say this?

the_picto
24-08-2009, 12:04
Somewhere on the page opposite the lords page of the army list. The page that lists how many characters and rare choices etc. you can have. Sorry, I don't know the page number.

danny-d-b
24-08-2009, 12:07
page 88-chosing caracters, a vamp army must have a vamp caracter to act as genral

Milgram
24-08-2009, 12:11
on the page with the army composition rules, right one page before the lord choices.

btw: does the BRB actually say anything about the highest LD having to be the general? I think it's only in the army books, but I don't have the BRB here.

Atrahasis
24-08-2009, 12:18
Yes, the rulebook specifies that the highest Ld character is the general.

T10
24-08-2009, 12:47
What this boils down to is that your general needs to be any one of the vampires with the highest leadership in the army.

No vampire -> no general -> no (playable/legal) army.

-T10

Condottiere
24-08-2009, 13:23
Maybe down the line there will be a Throgg equivalent special character that will allow this.

The Red Scourge
24-08-2009, 15:04
page 88-chosing caracters, a vamp army must have a vamp caracter to act as genral

Thank you :)

Mercules
24-08-2009, 16:01
What this boils down to is that your general needs to be any one of the vampires with the highest leadership in the army.

No vampire -> no general -> no (playable/legal) army.

-T10

Warbands is the only way the Wight King or Necromancer can be the "Commander" (general) and only because those rules specifically say you can.