PDA

View Full Version : Carnosaurs, "LOLWUT?"

eyescrossed
30-08-2009, 12:11
Hi everyone, newbie here.

I thought that a Carnosaur was a Large Target, until I saw someone on here say that it wasn't. I then remembered that it says in the LM army book that Kroq-gar will be Frenzied if Grymloq dies, but I didn't think mounts that weren't Large Targets could be killed seperately.

So, basically, what does a mount need to be for it to be killed seperately, and are Carnosaurs Large Targets?

Thanks in advance (by the way, I've lost my rulebook).

Lijacote
30-08-2009, 12:14
Multiple wounds on a mount = you can kill it, pretty surely.

eyescrossed
30-08-2009, 12:18
Ah, that's reasonable.

Milgram
30-08-2009, 12:32
and US 5+ you can target it separately out of units, even though it is not a large target.

eyescrossed
30-08-2009, 12:34
Wait, you can target it seperate from a unit or the character riding it?

Kalandros
30-08-2009, 12:41
No, if a model's total US is 5 or more, then you can pick it out of a unit. For exemple: Orion.
Most US5+ models are also flyers or cannot join units so only a few cases can be used, including the Carnosaur.

The fact that they removed his Large Target is pretty ridiculous but its the rulef or the next 5+ years

eyescrossed
30-08-2009, 12:47
Yeah, a 30' long lizard ain't big :rolleyes:

Necromancy Black
30-08-2009, 12:58
Yeah, a 30' long lizard ain't big :rolleyes:

I think they've done it to put in rules to show the stalking nature of the creature. Despite being a giant lizard that eats anything else it comes across, it pays to not draw as much attention to yourself if only to get closer to something you want to eat before it sees you.

Rules wise it only affects the +1 to hit and LOS. It can still be picked out individually from a unit, because anything US 5 higher can be picked out.

eyescrossed
30-08-2009, 13:05
Yeah, but now it can hide behind Skink Skirmishers -_-

Lijacote
30-08-2009, 13:10
Sneaky lizard that.

nosferatu1001