PDA

View Full Version : My first painting log! This years GD entry and some other bits'n'bobs

Eternity
30-08-2009, 15:16
My first painting log! This years GD entry and some other bits'n'bobs

Hi everyone,

This is my first ever painting log, I only started painting about 8 weeks ago so I am improving as I practice!

All comments and feedback are welcome and appreciated. Most of what I post will be works in progress so please bear that in mind

To start off with I have painted an Ultra Marine of the fourth company, my first ever one that I've painted with my first ever banner! This isn't complete yet as you can see! I got the idea from the How To Paint Space Marines book, and when finished he will be on a snow base, that is why he is highlighted up to almost white, it is the reflection from the snow.

Also, about a week ago I decided I would go to Games Day this year (which is on my actual birthday!!) and enter Golden Demon! So picked to paint a wraith lord, as I love the eldar models, did some designs in a sketch pad and started painting. The concept is that the wraith lord is like a Grim Reaper with the yin and yang symbol on his head, one side an angel of life and the other side the angel of death (grim reaper) representing good and evil and the balance between them. Because the model itself is going to be quite natural the base is quite industrial to balance it out, it's supposed to look like the wraith lord is there, at the end of a battle, deciding the fate of the dead!

I hope you like my ideas and I will get photos uploaded shortly

Feel free to comment, I appreciate your input!

Eternity
30-08-2009, 15:42
Hi, a photo of my wraith lords base, as promised, not finished yet!

Crube
30-08-2009, 16:03
Thread moved to General GW Project Logs

Crube
The Warseer Inquisition

Eternity
30-08-2009, 16:22
My wraith lord's head as promised :D any questios please feel free to ask!

can't_decide
30-08-2009, 16:41