PDA

View Full Version : black orcs in chariot waagh?



ivrg
01-09-2009, 09:56
My guess would be that a single black orc big boss in a chariot should waagh when the generals calls for it. It says in the rules that black orc char. on their own auto-waagh. But does this aplly when he is riding a chariot. Because it also says that a big boss is bound by the units result. So what counts the unit(chariot) or the black orc big boss? The chariot is simply a munt in this case so should it be counted as a unit?

Avian
01-09-2009, 10:30
It's a single model, so it benefits.

Kalandros
01-09-2009, 10:42
Yep, I use one with Guzzla's Battle Brew and Sword of Might, at the risk of rolling stupidity, but so far it has given me Hatred only (:

Packs quite a punch.

IrishDelinquent
02-09-2009, 04:30
+1 agreement. Think of the Chariot like a mount for the Black Orc, instead of like a chariot unit.

Chicago Slim
03-09-2009, 12:26
Yep! I once fielded a tournament army, at 2300 points, with a great shaman and three black orc big bosses, all in chariots. Calling the Waaaagh! meant that all four chariots got an extra d6" of free movement! Woo hoo!