PDA

View Full Version : Can I Win?

TheLizardFish
12-01-2006, 18:06
Hi,
I have a slight problem on my hands and I was looking for some advice. My friend and I find some time once a week for some leisure gaming...and I just can't seem to win...ever. I play a small Woodelf force of:

2 Regiments of 16 Glade Guard
2 Regiments of 10 dryads
1 Regiment of 3 Warhawk Riders
1 Mounted Noble w/ Daiths Reaper

He Plays a Khorne force of:

1 Regiment of 12 Bloodletters
1 Regiment of 12 Khorne Warriors
1 Exalted Deamon w/ Axe of Khorne

I just cannot seem to pull through in this minute battle. I have tried everything to my knowledge..but those forces prove to be to "thick" for me to handle. I'm no expert at WFB (I find I learn something new every time!), and I have much respect and admiration to many of you who post on Warseer. Thanks for your help.

Trunks
12-01-2006, 19:24
Your glade guard would better be split into three units (10, 10, 12).

Your friend's army is illegal, he only has one core choice.

Da GoBBo
12-01-2006, 19:44
I can see this problem here, yer trying to beat yer friend at his own game, close combat. That's not a bad thing, but he's better at it so you'll have to make sure ye get flank attacks. Drop the unit of flyers and one unit of dryads (or perhaps both dryad troops, though I personally wouldn't do that) and get two units of glade riders. This will give you 3 free points of combat resolution, though yer attack potential will perhaps be a little less (not much though, its a good trade).

DrkAp0stle
12-01-2006, 20:02
1.Your friend's army is illegal. You have always been winning.

^As Da GoBBo has said, get more fast units that can still handle themselves in combat. Glade riders can move, shoot their bows and maybe take out a couple demons and then charge.

-Ap0stle

Neknoh
12-01-2006, 20:58