PDA

View Full Version : White Dwarf Lotr Dwarfs

freelancer
02-09-2009, 09:12
Hello friends, I need a little help, see I'm interested in starting Dwarfs for Lotr and I'm trying to find a little more about them so I'm trying (and failing) to find the White Dwarf in which they were released.

Thanks for your help.

Freelancer

jaws900
02-09-2009, 09:50
Finding the WD which they are in is a little difficult(You'll being back 2-3 years atleast) but if you want to know anythin about the dwarves then what i don't know isn't worth knowing.
Please don't hesitate to ask ANY questions(About Dwarves that is:D)

freelancer
02-09-2009, 10:25
Well I'm a complete and utter new comer to Lotr (well I no a rule or two) tho Ive been playing some facet of Warhammer for about 7 years now, and up until recently Ive been part of the "LOTR SUCKS BRO LOL!!111" crowd but the Dwarf and Galadrham (sp?) moddels have swayed me to taking an interest in starting Lotr Dwaves.

So basically I ask, what can you tell me about the Dwaves and their play style? What are they like to use as a force? What are their strengths and weaknesses? I request the totality of your man-knowlage on the Dwaven people.

Thanks for your help:D

Kronos
02-09-2009, 13:53
well strengths, high defence, and resiliance, they last very long against most odds, and dain has the highest resilience in the game.

they have some intretsing units, such as vault wardens, which are basicly the infantry formation that can take most punishment in the game, due to an incredible 10 defence. they also have some very neat rare options, Kjazad guard, and iron guard.

weaknesses, of which I've heard, are enemies with a lot of magic.

however to get the full jist of the army, have alook at the dwarf tactica thread, with unit by unit description, and over all army strength and weaknesses.

http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=199459

freelancer
02-09-2009, 14:45