PDA

View Full Version : can an etherial vampire battle standard bearer still take a magic standard?



redemption
06-09-2009, 13:44
questions in the title :p

IrishDelinquent
06-09-2009, 14:12
why wouldn't he be able to? Can he afford it? (probably) Is there a rule preventing it? (not as far as I know) Therefore, good times ahead.

Reinnon
06-09-2009, 14:19
The power actually forbibs magic items being taken.

Can you get a magic standard thats not a magic item?

No.

redemption
06-09-2009, 14:27
right so 50 points, and cant even take a banner if hes the bsb.. i deem spectral form fail power

Reinnon
06-09-2009, 14:32
Its not great - but it does allow a vampire to join a unit of wraiths.

Kalandros
06-09-2009, 14:36
3000 pts game

Vampire Lord - Ethereal, Fly, Avatar
S7 Flying Ethereal madness~

IrishDelinquent
06-09-2009, 14:38
At Reinnon:

Thanks for clearing that up for me. Didn't have the VC book in front of me to check....so I guess no good times shall be had :(

The Red Scourge
06-09-2009, 16:45
The Vamp is cheap, adds a little lethality to the wraiths, and allows you to place those wraiths, separate fom your main force and still march - without having to spend rare choices on a varghulf :)

Lord Dan
06-09-2009, 16:54
Why wouldn't you spend rare choices on a vargulf?

rtunian
06-09-2009, 17:18
variety.
also a bsb is still good w/o a magic banner... it's not fantabulous, but it is still better than not having a bsb

The Red Scourge
06-09-2009, 17:56
Yup, and a flock of wraiths with +1 static CR, and 3 attacks at WS6 instead of WS3 and who takes one less wound from crumbling, when they run out of luck.

@Lord Dan. I'd never spend rare choices on a vargulf, since the model is ugly as hell :)