PDA

View Full Version : Wulfen, Why the Lack of Whole Unit?

SolStar
06-09-2009, 18:16
This is my first attempt at starting a new Thread. I believe this is the right place versus the Rumours page for Space Wolves. (Let me know if otherwise please)

I am looking for opinions on why they did not add 13th company or units of Wulfen to the new Codex.

Thanks

ntin
06-09-2009, 18:19
The Wulfen are not regular Space Marines that could be trained or produced under normal circumstances. What Wulfen that did appear in the Eye of Terror campaign and subsequent Codex were Space Marines that fought during the Heresy who then followed their Priminarch into the Eye of Terror.

weirdo2590
06-09-2009, 18:36
Which very well might be retconned to hell but currently only the one set of wulfen were ever spawned

TrooperTino
06-09-2009, 18:42
I think it's odd, too.

SM codex has Legion of the damned in it... and they are rarely seen on the battlefield (from a fluff perspektive).

Wulfen in the space wulf codex arn't that far stretched to me. Even iff they are official lost in the eye (the 13th), its reasonable a few wulfen are roaming free in the galaxy. Or perhaps they can appear in the spacewulf ranks today, too? A little wulfen is in every Spacewulf ;)

In my humble opinion a codex entry wulfen would be cool, but in a way we wont see a squad wulfen in every second spacewulf list, just a cool fluffy little special unit...

VanirX
06-09-2009, 19:10
I always thought it would be cool for SW to be able to take a squad of Wulfen in there armies. Kinda like how Blood Angels can get a squad of Death Company.

Bestial Fury
06-09-2009, 19:12
We won't know the answer to this until Phil explains in his designer notes in the next WD.

SharpSilver
06-09-2009, 19:54
This is my first attempt at starting a new Thread. I believe this is the right place versus the Rumours page for Space Wolves. (Let me know if otherwise please)